The beginning

When I was very young I wanted to be famous. I didn’t care what I was famous for doing. I just wanted to be interviewed on talk shows. Then I learned to read and I didn’t want to be on talk shows anymore. I wanted to be Dear Abby. That dream grew up and evolved, and ultimately my secret dream was to be an editorial writer. My grandfather had an editorial column, so I knew a little bit about what you had to do to get there. It was too much. I gave up. After all, they don’t let just anyone have an editorial column.

That was a long time ago.  Now it’s 2015 and they DO let just anyone have an editorial column,  but now we call them blogs. So now is the time.

2 thoughts on “The beginning

What do you think?

