Why photography?

Northwoods Photographer

Well while pondering where to even begin with the first blog I’ve ever written I decided it would only be logical to introduce myself.

I am a 3rd generation small town business owner (more on that later). I’m also a nature/wildlife/landscape photographer. Photography is my passion but in this day and age it’s hard to make it a full time job and actually contribute to a household, so I started a retail business (not that starting a retail business allows you to contribute right off the bat haha)! I’m very lucky and thankful for a husband who supports our household so I can chase my crazy dreams. Anyways, I’m here thanks to a good friend of mine who mustered the courage to start a blog and convinced me I needed to do the same for my photography.

I’ve loved photography for as long as I can remember. This is likely thanks…

View original post 361 more words

What do you think?

