Not myself today… or maybe the opposite of that

I tried to read, but I can’t focus. I find myself reading the words, but thinking of something else. I feel like I’m doing a terrible job at my job, but I couldn’t tell you anything that I’ve done wrong. I read something on the internet and even though I don’t know the person who wrote it and it had nothing to do with me, I feel a little hurt by it. I’m not hungry, but I want to eat. But that’s not exactly it, either. I don’tΒ want to eat, but I feel less distracted when I eat. I’m feeling overwhelmed by nothing in particular. I feel slightly persecuted by no one in particular. I can hear my eyeballs move.

I’m out of Zoloft.

again.

dammit.

23 thoughts on “Not myself today… or maybe the opposite of that

  1. I pushed ‘like’ because I think sharing things like this help those of us who don’t experience this kind of trouble be a bit more understanding of people who do. I hope your day gets better or that tomorrow is a better day.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Reblogged this on Jin Okubo and commented:
    I would like it if you would share with me what you read and let me feel your pain. Pain is something that I am used to carrying. I sleep in pangs of passion and suffering, I breathe darkness so that others can have light. I am a beacon to the lost ships as I take their pain it feeds me and sets them free.

    Like

      1. Well, as I’ve said, I’m making a big effort to be positive and change my way of thinking. However, I do suffer from depression and anxiety. Maybe I’ll write about it sometime πŸ™‚ I kind of did today I guess, but sometime I will in a serious way!

        Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

